with David Coffin
Saturday April 30 at 10:00 AM
$6 Member Admission
$12 General Admission
At the head of the Harraseeket River, the village of Mast Landing was a vital part of early Freeport’s shipbuilding and timber industry. This tour will explore the site of mills built in 1757 by Abner and David Dennison as well as additional mills and the 30-foot dam built by Abner’s son Solomon.
David Coffin’s research has shed light on the history of these structures, which were destroyed by fire in 1861, as well as their place in the broader context of Freeport’s History.
Members enjoy discounted or free admission to our events and help us carry out our mission to preserve Freeport’s history. Learn about the benefits of membership today!